Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Ziyue
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    th

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shkelqim
    xk

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 22, 2018

    Uncomfortable bed!

    This might be the most uncomfortable bed we slept ever. For breakfast you have to go outside at a bar nearby where the staff are not welcoming and they gave me a croissant that was not fresh.
    There is a Lavazza coffee machine you can you use. Generally, this place is a value for money you pay.
    Oleg Strokatyy
    ru

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariam
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KRONGTIP
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 11, 2018
    We arrived early and the owner let's check in 10:00 am. It was so nice that we can take a shower after a long flight. Also she let's left our baggage and pick up them later.
    pr

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomislav
    hr

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018
    This was the best value for the money we had on our trips so far. Staff was extremely helpfull and friendly, room was top clean and comfortable, metro station which goes directly to Spagna and Vatican just 5 minutes away, supermarket around the corner, safe neighborhood. But little things like water kettle in room, mini fridge, free coffee and chocolate on bed in morning makes the service - perfect. Even more, owner drawed quick walking routes on our map, which helped us see all main sights by foot. And at the end, they even let us leave the luggage after check-out until late evening when we had bus, so we spent whole day restlessly wondering around the city. We were amazingly surprised by service and felt like we were regular guests for years. Top reccomendation for this accomodation!
    Arjan
    nl

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 24, 2018

    Nice comfortable and clean room

    Breakfast was in a nice little cafe around the corner, however the breakfast was really small! (1 cappuccino and 1 croissant or similar) Otherwise no negative points.
    The room was nice, a little small, but with 2 persons ok. Room was clean. Bathroom also clean. Good shower. Airconditioner in the room with remote control! Bed was a little hard, but was good and clean.
    tr

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 4, 2018
    They charged the whole payment from the credit card 2 days before the estimated arrival day. We were planning on paying with another card. Will not be chosing again.
    Very close to the train station
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 3, 2018
    The bed was rather uncomfortable. The in-room refrigerator was not cold until our second day. A little difficult to get in to the property.
    Excellent communication prior to our visit. Very clean. Nice bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient to train station, grocery store and Metro.
    Lorraine
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 19, 2018
    Great base for sightseeing, walking distance from station & lots is restaurants nearby. Host couldn’t have be nicer & more helpful. Would definitely recommend
    Kate
    ie

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 13, 2018
    No breakfast - yet it’s called B&B The lady seemed a bit disorganised as couldn’t find our booking but sorted us anyway
    Location
    Amelia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018

    Lovely hotel, would stay again

    Struggled to find it, but that's not really the hotel's fault. For those going in the future, it's behind the big brown doors!
    The hotel is very comfortable; the bed was really amazing which meant for great night's sleeps after long days exploring Rome. The location is good. Close to Termini Station for easy transport links, close to the metro line and walking distance from the Colosseum. All staff we encountered were lovely, the hotel was absolutely spotless and close to some lovely restaurants and a supermarket.
    Alessandro
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michaela Busch
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 20, 2018
    Very good location, nice people and smooth check-in.
    Norge
    no

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 11, 2018

    Great place to stay if you want a clean place with Good location without spenning lots of money.

    It’s called bed & breakfast, but there is no breakfast. It was not soundproof, so everytime people went outside their rooms early in the morning or late at night we heard everything.
    Great location. 10 minutes walk to metro, and 18 minutes walk to Colosseum. Kind staff, room cleaning every day if you want it. Great place to stay if you want to Explore the city. Great restaurant around the corner.
    Eirik
    no

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2018
    Not their fault but there was a noisy family next door, child kept screaming early evening and mornings. Bed was a bit awkward being twin mattresses for a couple although double sheets helped.
    Comfortable room with plenty of space, very clean. The host was very helpful when we arrived meeting up downstairs with no trouble, helping us up to the accommodation and giving us pointers on getting around Rome.
    Plamen Valeshkov
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    Really surprised stay near the landmarks of Rome

    Not much, may be the little refrigerator could work better (not cooling good)
    In first place the price was really good compared to our friends.The best thing was that the owner text me on messenger and was always available on phone to help.(to find something, to order a transfer ) The room was really nice and clean, and there was a candy bonus on our sheet(nice when you didn't eat) The B&B Manzoni location is really Ok. Next to bus and train station. 5 minuets from subway. And the most important 15 minuets by walk from the Coliseum and the old center of Rome (most landmarks are there) and Vatican can be visit by walk, so beautiful thing to sea when you are walking. Oooo and for our price we had a breakfast, paid in one coffee near the building( can choose coffee and Italian croissant or there sweetness thing on choice)
Loading reviews...